The Heart’s Praise

It’s with tears in my eyes that I sing, “I’m alive!”  Joy like that I cannot explain floods my life.  Peace traverses these veins, and I’m alive – Oh, God, I’m alive!  The crack that ran so deeply through my soul has been mended.  Oh, praise You, Jesus!!  Praise Your glory, Your power, that which brings me to my knees and humbles me.  The depths of my soul cry out and rejoice in You.

I am so overwhelmed by the love I have for my Lord.  Such love that has set me free.  Such love that has me in tears, for the goodness I feel.  He has redeemed my darkness.  My heart knows mercy, and that mercy has no bounds.  I am healed.  I am healed!  My heart bursts with joy and a peace that I have never known before.

My broken heart, it is healed.  Jesus has captivated me and cultivates my praise.  He has brought me to life everlasting!  I cling to You, my Lord.  I am so in awe.  You are the light that guides this path.  You are the stirring in my soul that cries – More, MORE!  It is a pure desire that comes from deep within.

I rejoice!  I sing!  I dance!

I am free!

  1. September 30th, 2013

Leave a comment